Viewing a Client's Loyalty Point History

Need to track a particular client's Loyalty point history? Just paw through the PetDesk Communications dashboard to quickly fetch these details.

To conveniently view a specific client's account, we now have Global Search

In addition to going to the Clients & Pets page and restarting your search, Global Search allows you and your staff to quickly locate the right record directly from the search bar on every page.

 

Top results appear instantly, allowing you to access client or patient records without interrupting your workflow.

How To:

  • Enter search information into the global search bar by first clicking on the magnifying glass
    Screenshot 2026-03-13 082027.jpg
  • Enter any client information, from phone number to name, and the top matching results appear immediately
  • Results show client and patient matches
  • You can also choose View All Results to open the full search results page in Clients & Pets
  • Clicking a result takes you directly to the correct client or patient detail on the right side of the screen
    Screenshot 2026-03-13 082404.png
  • Click on the name, and it will take you to the full profile in Clients & Pets

Once you have located the client:

  1. Click the blue Show Rewards button to the right of their name to view the client's loyalty history
      Screenshot 2025-08-20 at 9.53.11 AM.png
     
  2. Click Show full history on the bottom right, below the client's history preview

When viewing the client’s Pet Rewards Points history, each transaction is listed as a separate line item, including the:

  • Transaction item name

  • Transaction date

  • Dollar amount of the transaction

  • Points earned or used/removed and total balance

  • Expiration date for points earned (if you have set an expiration date)

Note: New transactions and subsequent points will not be visible to clients in the PetDesk app or to staff in the PetDesk Communications dashboard until 24-48 hours after the visit and a successful overnight sync.

If a transaction or invoice is modified/deleted within 60 days of the original transaction date, the client’s points will be updated accordingly.

  • If the transaction has been deleted, the word “Voided” will be added to the transaction item name

  • If the transaction has been modified, 2 additional lines will be added to the client’s “Pet Rewards Points” 

    1. One line will show “Your transaction from (XYZ date) has been deleted by your provider”

    2. One line will show the transaction and points being applied to the total balance again

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 9 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.